Alicia Hughes   BloodHorse   2016-2018
Tom Pedulla   USA Today, America's Best Racing   2012-2016
Tom Law   Thoroughbred Times   2006-2011
Gary West   Fort Worth Star Telegram   2005-2006
Mike Kane   Schenectady Gazette Newspapers   2004-2005
Jennie Rees   Louisville Courier-Journal   2002-2003
Jay Privman   Daily Racing Form   2000-2001
Pohla Smith   Pittsburgh Post-Gazette   1997-2000
Bill Nack   Sports Illustrated   1994-1996
Jenny Kellner   New York Post   1992-1994
Bill Christine   Los Angeles Times   1990-1992
Billy Reed   Lexington Herald-Leader   1988-1990
Dale Austin   The Baltimore Sun   1986-1988
Dan Farley   The Thoroughbred Record   1982-1986
Bill Leggett   Sports Illustrated   1978-1982
Gerald Strine   The Washington Post   1974-1978
Gerald Sullivan   Boston Herald-American   1971-1974
Raymond Johnson   Nashville Tennessean   1970-1971
Kent Hollingsworth   BloodHorse   1968-1970
Joe Agrella   Chicago Sun-Times   1967-1968
Gene Ward   New York Daily News   1966-1967
Dean Eagle   The Louisville Times   1965-1966
Oscar Otis   Daily Racing Form   1965
Jerry McNerney   Louisville Courier-Journal   1964
Whitney Tower   Sports Illustrated   1963-1964
Nelson Fisher   San Diego Union   1962-1963
Maurice Shevlin   Chicago Tribune   1961-1962
Bill Lauder   New York Herald-Tribune   1960-1961
Joe Hirsch   Daily Racing Form   1959-1960