NTWAB Charitable Donations 2017

Posted Nov. 19, 2017

Part of NTWAB's mission is to donate annually to worthy organizations. Here's a rundown of this year's recipients, for whom checks went out on Nov. 18.

-- The sum of $2,000 to the American Association of Equine Practitioners for hurricane relief efforts.

-- The sum of $2,000 to Thoroughbred Aftercare Alliance. The TAA was designated by NTWAB Award winners Rick Porter (Mr. Fitz Award) and Matt Hegarty (Walter Haight Award).

-- A donation of $1,000 to the Mark Dunn Chaplaincy at Santa Anita was granted at the request of Joe Palmer Award recipient Winners Foundation.

-- The American Diabetes Association was given $1,000 per the designation of Jim McKay Award winner Randy Moss.

-- Joaquin Jaime hosted our 58th Awards Dinner, and his designee was the Grayson-Jockey Club Research Foundation, to whom a $500 donation was made.

Donation letters

By Dick Downey