DRF Initiates Hong Kong Coverage

Posted Aug. 31, 2016

On August 30, Daily Racing Form and Hong Kong Jockey Club jointly announced a strategic media partnership to disseminate HKJC racing information to the North American racing market.

DRF will provide access to HKJC past performances, editorial and race analysis across its print and digital platforms.

Past performances will be in select evening and Las Vegas editions of Daily Racing Form, beginning Sept. 3. The Happy Valley Racecourse past performances for Wednesday will run in Tuesday print editions, and the Saturday and Sunday Sha Tin Racecourse past performances will appear in Friday and Saturday PM editions, respectively. For now, past performances will be available free online at DRF.com/hk.

The majority of the first race post times will be between 9:00 p.m. and 10:00 p.m. Pacific (midnight - 1:00 a.m. Eastern) for local daytime cards, and approximately 4:00 a.m. Pacific (7:00 a.m. Eastern) for local evening meetings.

“Daily Racing Form is thrilled to partner with the prestigious Hong Kong Jockey Club as they expand availability of their world-class racing product,” said John Hartig, Chairman and CEO of Daily Racing Form. “This exciting new partnership will ensure that North American horseplayers gain access to some of the finest racing around the globe, and we look forward to a strong relationship for many years to come.”

George Irvine, the HKJC's Commingling Development Director added: “This deal with the DRF is crucial for the development of our growing commingling business in North America. Bettors from the U.S., Australia, Macau, New Zealand, Singapore and South Africa have clearly taken to participating in the world’s largest per-race pools.”

Edited DRF release