New Officers, Directors for NTWAB

Posted May 4, 2016

The National Turf Writers and Broadcasters conducted its annual Spring meeting today at Churchill Downs and elected new officers and directors.

The new office-holders can be viewed here.

Tom Pedulla, Mike Kane and Loren Hebel-Osborne are congratulated for doing fine jobs in their roles as president, vice-president and treasurer, respectively. Their successors are Alicia Wincze Hughes, Greg Hall and Dick Downey. Jessie Osborne continues as secretary.

Jay Privman's seat on the Board of Directors, which he filled admirably after the death of Victor Zast, was filled by Nicole Russo. Frank Angst filled the spot vacated by Alicia Wincze Hughes, who is now president.

Two positions on the Board remain open and will be filled later.