Eclipse Awards Finalists Named

Orignally posted Jan. 7, 2015

The 2014 Eclipse Awards finalists, in alphabetical order:

Horse of the Year: Bayern, California Chrome, Main Sequence

Two-Year-Old Male: American Pharoah, Hootenanny, Texas Red

Two-Year-Old Filly: Condo Commando, Lady Eli, Take Charge Brandi

Three-Year-Old Male: Bayern, California Chrome, Shared Belief

Three-Year-Old Filly: Stopchargingmaria, Sweet Reason, Untapable

Older Male: Main Sequence, Palace Malice, Wise Dan

Older Female: Close Hatches, Dayatthespa, Don’t Tell Sophia

Male Sprinter: Goldencents, Private Zone, Work All Week

Female Sprinter: Artemis Agrotera, Judy the Beauty, Sweet Reason

Male Turf Horse: Karakontie (JPN), Main Sequence, Wise Dan

Female Turf Horse: Crown Queen, Dayatthespa, Stephanie’s Kitten

Steeplechase Horse: Demonstrative, Divine Fortune, Makari (GB)

Owner: Kaleem Shah, Midwest Thoroughbreds, Ken and Sarah Ramsey

Breeder: Adena Springs, Ken and Sarah Ramsey, Winchell Thoroughbreds

Trainer: Bob Baffert, Chad Brown, Todd Pletcher

Jockey: Javier Castellano, Joel Rosario, John Velazquez

Apprentice Jockey: Angel Cruz, Taylor Rice, Drayden Van Dyke