Layden, Balan, NBC Sports Lead 2018 Media Eclipse Awards

The National Thoroughbred Racing Association (NTRA), Daily Racing Form (DRF) and the National Turf Writers and Broadcasters (NTWAB) announced the winners of the 2018 Media Eclipse Awards in six categories. Many of the winners are members of NTWAB.

Eclipse Awards: Don't Forget to Vote

The deadline to vote is Wedneday, Jan. 2, 2019 at 3:00 p.m. Eastern Time. Eligible voters are with the National Thoroughbred Racing Association, National Turf Writers And Broadcasters, and Daily Racing Form.

Tickets Available for Annual Awards Dinner

The 59th Annual Awards Dinner of the National Turf Writers and Broadcasters is set at the vibrant Whiskey Dry in Louisville on Oct. 31. Here's how to get tickets.

Shirley Day Smith, 99, Was Six-Decade NYRA Press Aide

Shirley Day Smith, recipient of the 2001 Joe Palmer award from the National Turf Writers Association, died on Sept. 20 at age 99 after a brief illness. She is said to have helped more people than anyone in the history of horse racing.

Smith, Brothers, Gluckson, McGee 2018 NTWAB Award Winners

Hall of Fame jockey Mike Smith, who rode Triple Crown winner Justify, will be honored along with Donna Barton Brothers, Jim Gluckson and Marty McGee during the National Turf Writers And Broadcasters 59th annual Awards Dinner in Louisville on Oct. 31. The dinner is open by invitation to members and guests of NTWAB as well as non-members.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10   Scroll to top