Geroux, Houghton Named for New Awards

The Jockeys’ Guild and announced today that Florent Geroux won The Most Improved Rider Award and T. D. Houghton was named The Comeback Rider of The Year. It was the inaugural year for both awards.

Rees Story on Romans Named Eclipse Winner

Jennie Rees, a member of the NTWAB Board of Directors and past president of the organization, has won the 2015 Media Eclipse Award for Writing in the Feature/Commentary category for “Dyslexia Doesn’t Slow Down Keen Ice Trainer Romans.” The story takes readers through Dale Romans' journey to overcome a severe reading disability as a child on his way to becoming one of America’s top Thoroughbred trainers.

Serio Photograph Honored with Eclipse Award

Scott Serio, who heads up Eclipse Sportwire, photographed Triple Crown winner American Pharoah galloping on the Keeneland training track before the Breeders' Cup, and the image is now an Eclipse Award winner.

Sullivan Investigation Leads to Eclipse for News Writing

The suicide of Hub Johnson was the subject of an investigative report by Tim Sullivan, and the writer has been awarded the 2015 Media Eclipse Award for Writing in the News/Enterprise category for “Family, PETA at Odds after Horseman’s Death."

Live TV Eclipse Goes to NBC Sports

NBC Sports has won the Media Eclipse Award for Television – Live Racing Programming for its broadcast of the 2015 Belmont Stakes featuring American Pharoah’s win of the race. The two-hour broadcast aired June 6 and captured the first Triple Crown winner in 37 years.

DRF's Simon Wins Multi-Media Eclipse

Mary Simon of Daily Racing Form has won the 2015 Media Eclipse Award in the Audio/Multi-Media and Internet category for “Regret’s Derby at 100: Filly Made a Case for Equality.”


Lavin Named for Eclipse Award of Merit

In a press release issued today, NTRA, DRF and NTWAB announced that Leonard Lavin of Glen Hill Farm will be honored with the Eclipse Award of Merit for a lifetime of outstanding achievement for a career marked by enduring accomplishments in racing, breeding and devotion to the Thoroughbred industry.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Scroll to top